The Lewis Family

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Three and a Half Hour Nap December 24, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — oneeyedmyles @ 11:03 pm

Hey there,

This is Myles.  Merry Christmas Eve!  I hope you are all having a wonderful day.  I just woke up from a 3 hour plus nap with my daddy.  I know, that is a long nap, huh?  Want to know why I slept for so long?  Okay, I will tell you.  This morning we got up, ate breakfast, and headed on over to the Magic House.  It is a place where Grandma and Grandpa take cousin Ben and Sarah all the time.  I loved it!  It was the perfect escape for a rainy day.

First we spent some time in the Curious George room where I climbed on top of some mini-golf platforms and did some stomping:

Then we walked on over to the Rocket Ship slide and I went down all by myself…twice

After that we headed downstairs to play with the suction tubes that suck in and spit out some balls and scarves.  Check it out:

After that we ran back upstairs and went to the kids play area for folks my size.  Grandma put a water proof apron on me, and I played with water, boats, cups, and some water guns:

Then I headed over to the kitchen play area, and I whipped up some good things in the kitchen:

I ended my time in the small kids play area by stealing my dad’s hat:

Unfortunately, the family had to work on keeping up with me when we entered the town area, so there is no video of me making ice cream cones, being a mailman, working on a car, fishing in the pond, climbing in the tree house, and playing on the milk truck.  Wow!  What a day.  Now we are going to work on making Christmas Eve dinner, and I am sure we will play some more games.  I bet I will be ready for a longer nap tonight.

Love,

Myles

 

Leave a Reply

